Strawbridge House Epiphany (14 Songs)

Strawbridge House Epiphany (14 Songs)
Organization: Strawbridge House
Price: $14.00 FREE

Strawbridge House - Songs on Christmas and Epiphany (Downloadable Set). This recording features traditional and original songs with guitars, mandolin, accordion, autoharp, and an occasional shredding guitar. Note: To get this collection you must go through the shopping cart, but you will not be charged.

Songs Included
1 Break Forth (acoustic)
2 Christmas Time
3 We Three Kings
4 When He Comes 
5 What Child is This?
6 I Lay My Sins on Jesus
7 I Thought He'd Be
8 No Princes Palace
9 He Came to His Own
10 Psalm 110
11 For From Him
12 All the Earth
13 God Moves in a Mysterious Way 
14 Break Forth (electric)


1 music: Er­mun­tre Dich, Jo­hann Schop, 1641; har­mo­ny JS Bach, 1734
2 words/music: Julie Strawbridge
3 words: John H. Hop­kins, Jr., 1857; music by GS; thanks to Bryan Davis: piano
4 words/music: GS
5 words: Will­iam C. Dix, 1865; music: Green­sleeves, 16th Cen­tu­ry Eng­lish mel­o­dy
6 music: Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) "Sí Bheag, Sí Mhór” adapted: Chris Lucas; arr. GS; words: Horatius Bonar, 1843.
7 words/music: GS
8 words/music: GS; thanks to Russ Harless for discipleship & guitar on this track
9 text John 1:11-13; music: GS
10 text Psalm 110; music: GS
11 text Romans 11:36; music: GS
12 words/music: GS
13 words: William Cowper, 1774; music: GS
14 music: Er­mun­tre Dich, Jo­hann Schop, 1641; har­mo­ny JS Bach, 1734; shredding: GS

Recorded and Engineered by Jerome Maffeo at Right On Recording, Pasadena MD.
Packaging Design: Ned Bustard, World’s End Images


Strawbridge House Strawbridge House is a Christian music group composed of members of the Gregg Strawbridge family, including Joy (vocals, cello, accordion), Jenna (vocals, violin, guitar, mandolin) and Julie (vocals). Their first album released (summer 2011) was Roadside Hymns. It features new hymn tunes (with old words) and arrangements (by Gregg Strawbridge), as well as... read more
14 items found

Items Included

01 Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light (acoustic) Strawbridge House
02 Christmas Time (song) Juli Strawbridge
04 When He Comes Jenna Strawbridge
05 What Child is This? Strawbridge House
06 I Lay My Sins on Jesus Strawbridge House
07 I Thought Hed Be Strawbridge House
08 No Princes Palace Strawbridge House
09 He Came to His Own Strawbridge House
10 Psalm 110 Strawbridge House
11 For From Him Romans 11:36 Strawbridge House
13 God Moves in a Mysterious Way Strawbridge House
14 Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light (electric) Strawbridge House
All the Earth Strawbridge House
We Three Kings (music) Strawbridge House