11 For From Him Romans 11:36

11 For From Him Romans 11:36
Part 11 of a 14 part series.
Topic: Epiphany
Organization: Strawbridge House
Price: $1.99

From the Recording: Strawbridge House Epiphany

1 Break Forth (acoustic)
2 Christmas Time
3 We Three Kings
4 When He Comes
5 What Child is This?
6 I Lay My Sins on Jesus
7 I Thought He'd Be
8 No Princes Palace
9 He Came to His Own
10 Psalm 110
11 For From Him
12 All the Earth
13 God Moves in a Mysterious Way
14 Break Forth (electric)


1 music: Er­mun­tre Dich, Jo­hann Schop, 1641; har­mo­ny JS Bach, 1734
2 words/music: Julie Strawbridge
3 words: John H. Hop­kins, Jr., 1857; music by GS; thanks to Bryan Davis: piano
4 words/music: GS
5 words: Will­iam C. Dix, 1865; music: Green­sleeves, 16th Cen­tu­ry Eng­lish mel­o­dy
6 music: Turlough O’Carolan (1670-1738) "Sí Bheag, Sí Mhór” adapted: Chris Lucas; arr. GS; words: Horatius Bonar, 1843.
7 words/music: GS
8 words/music: GS; thanks to Russ Harless for discipleship & guitar on this track
9 text John 1:11-13; music: GS
10 text Psalm 110; music: GS
11 text Romans 11:36; music: GS
12 words/music: GS
13 words: William Cowper, 1774; music: GS
14 music: Er­mun­tre Dich, Jo­hann Schop, 1641; har­mo­ny JS Bach, 1734; shredding: GS

Recorded and Engineered by Jerome Maffeo at Right On Recording, Pasadena MD.

Strawbridge House Strawbridge House is a Christian music group composed of members of the Gregg Strawbridge family, including Joy (vocals, cello, accordion), Jenna (vocals, violin, guitar, mandolin) and Julie (vocals). Their first album released (summer 2011) was Roadside Hymns. It features new hymn tunes (with old words) and arrangements (by Gregg Strawbridge), as well as... read more