Comfort, comfort ye

Type: Concert
Price: FREE

First line: Comfort, comfort ye My people
Tune name: GENEVAN 42
stanzas: 1, 2, 3
Genre: Renaissance
Source: Cantus Christi p226
Composer: Anon, harm. Claude Goudimel, 1564 PD
Author: Johannes Olearius, 1671  trans. Catherine Winkworth, 1863 PD
Singer: Michael E. Owens
Quality: 2
Comments: Omit mid-phrase rest.

Michael E. Owens Michael E. Owens is an amateur musician serving the Reformed and Mennonite communities from Lancaster County, PA. Michael was born in 1974, and is a piano technician and music engraver by trade.