Michael Erickson The Apologetic Triple Constraint Human Rights Government Nations Military Bounded by Gods Wisdom

Part 29 of a 35 part series.
Topic: Apologetics
Organization: ETS National
Price: $4.00
A session from the 2017 Eastern Regional meeting of the Evangelical Theological Society with the theme - Apologetics in a Pluralistic Culture, held March 31-April 1, 2017, at Lancaster Bible College, Lancaster, PA. The keynote speakers were Dr. K. Scott Oliphint (Ph.D., Westminster Theological Seminary) - professor of apologetics and systematic theology at Westminster Theological Seminary. Dr. Oliphint’s academic interests include Cornelius Van Til’s apologetics, the relationship between Christian apologetics and philosophy, and the doctrine of God. He is the co-author with William Edgar of Covenantal Apologetics: Principles and Practice in the Defense of the Faith and Product Christian Apologetics Past and Present: A Primary Source Reader (Volumes 1-2), as well as the author of several books, including The Battle Belongs to the Lord: The Power of Scripture for Defending the Faith and Reasons for Faith: Philosophy in the Service of Theology, and numerous other resources and articles. Also, Dr. Joshua D. Chatraw (respondent) (Ph.D., Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary) is Associate Professor of Theology and Apologetics and Executive Director of The Center for Apologetics and Cultural Engagement at Liberty University. He is a co-author with Karen Swallow Prior of Cultural Engagement and Truth in a Culture of Doubt: Engaging the Skeptical Challenges to the Bible (co-authored with Darrell Bock and Andreas Köstenberger), and Truth Matters: Confident Faith in a Confusing World (co-authored with Darrell Bock and Andreas Köstenberger). Other presentations included speakers, Andy Thrasher, Brian Crawford, C. Gordon Olson, Christopher Date, Chuanyu Ren, Daniel Hess, David Huttar, Doug Taylor, Eric Silverman, Fred Smith, Gary Michael, Greg Lamb, Gregg Strawbridge, Jeong Joen, Jeremiah Stallman, Jim Melnick John Johnson, Jon Kaus, Joshua Brownfield, Kevin Koslowsky, Kevin Pierce, Lewis Waha, Mark Draper, Mark Farnham, Mark Hassler, Martin Sheldon, Matthew Joss, Merrill Cohen & John Doane, Michael Erickson, Robert Talley, Ronnie Campbell, Ryan Boys, Timothy Bertolet, Tom Gilson, Victor Jacobs, and Walter Davis.
Michael E. Erickson served as a presenter at the Evangelical Theological Society Meeting in San Diego (2014), addressing the theme, Ecclesiology, and is also affiliated with Capital Seminary.